Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Saturday, 9 June 2018

Panama National Football Team History

The Panama national football team (Spanish: Selección p fútbol p Panamá) signifies Panama in global soccer . The group is commanded by the regulating body for soccer in Panama, Panamanian Football Federation, that will be a part of CONCACAF as well as also the regional UNCAF. Panama qualified for your FIFA World Cup for the first time for its 2018 championship at Russia.
Panama completed as runners-up from the 2005 Gold Cup and 2013 Gold Cup. Panama has also competed at the sub-regional Central American Cup championship that they won in 2009.

Panama came near advancing from this fourth around of this qualifiers for its 2014 World Cup. In their final game, which was contrary to the United States, they headed two --1 after 90 minutes and were not able to progress to some play-off against New Zealand, however they surrendered two goals in stoppage time and were removed, together with Mexico carrying the playoff slot rather than But almost four years after, Los Canaleros would eventually qualify to the World Cup after beating Costa Ricatwo −1, hence resulting the United States (who dropped to Trinidad and Tobago two −1) failing to qualify for the World Cup for the first time because 1986, an exact sin in the removal of four decades before. Panama will make a debut appearance from the 2018 FIFA World Cup, confronting European powerhouses Belgium and England, combined with Africa's Tunisia in Group G.

CCCF Championship

The CCCF tournament began in 1941, but was later abolished in 1961.

1941 -- Sec Place
1943 -- failed to input
1946 -- Fifth Place
1948 -- Third Location
1951 -- Champions
1953 -- Seventh Place
1955 -- failed to input
1957 -- Sec Place
1960 -- failed to input
1961 -- Initial Round

CONCACAF Championship
1963 -- Initial Round
failed to input from 1965--1989.

No comments:

Post a Comment